TBB Says

TBB says:

This is what I want you to know.

It is possible
to live publicly, proudly and peacefully out
as a transgender woman.

People will know your history and your biology
and you need them to know
because otherwise you can’t speak the truth of your life
but they will accept you as a another human.

and

It is better
to live publicly, proudly and peacefully out
as a transgender woman.

To live your truth you can start everyday
identifying what you have to embrace to live your better life
rather than identifying what you have to deny to live your small life.

My life has taken me away from my expectations
and into my dreams
and whatever is vital to me
including my children
is not lost to me unless I choose not to embrace it
unless I choose to cut it off.

My dreams are now all as a woman
and my heart is full & peaceful
as I renew my relationship
with the God who created me this way.

There is family to be cared for
and children who reassure me
I am attractive
in ways I feared I could never be.

I wake up in breathtaking country
between mesa, mountain & prairie
and finally get to breathe deeply
nourishing my heart.

I live my life with gusto
and while some may hold
the expectations of my old life
others find me new & reborn
and want to connect.

It is possible
and
It is better
to sing the song God placed in your heart
and be all the person
you are inside.

Leave a Reply

